Hello world… again

I’m not a fan of new years resolutions (its only the 3rd and I’ve already given up on my Wii Sports exercise plan, at this rate I’ll never get back in them 32’s) however after kicking myself on multiple occasions as a result of not having a suitable soup box I’ve decided I need a blog for 2008.

After some quick research I opted for WordPress, much to my surprise my email address was already registered. It turns out I created an account in May 2006 but never got round to posting anything. This really brings home the requirement for a universal web login (single sign in), having multiple login accounts is simply a nightmare to manage as we move in to Web 2.0 era. Wouldn’t it be great if you could go to a single site and see all the web sites / web apps your email address (or username) is registered to, then remove permissions if you no longer use a particular service. If I remember correctly this was originally planned for Microsoft Passport (now Live Sign in??), hopefully Open ID can pull it off.

Leave a Reply

